Testimonials

Hear what our guests have to say... Some of the testimonials come to us directly, while others are sent through large travel sites. 




5 of 5 starsReviewed April 28, 2014

Though all of the reviews were great, for some reason I was expecting a much more rustic experience than we got. The property is beautiful - rolling hills and lovely views of distant mountains. My husband and I stayed in Deer Run. It was very clean, very nicely appointed (attractive decor, flat screen TV, large jacuzzi tub, all the amenities you could want), and the kitchen was very well equipped. Everything seemed pretty new and was very clean. The winery and spa were wonderful. Again, very clean and new feeling, very nicely decorated. I received one of the best massages I've ever had from Sue - she was wonderful! Hosts Ilke and Bob were friendly & helpful. It's centrally located to visit local wineries and outdoor attractions. We highly recommend Paradise Resort and Spa for a visit to this lovely area of Georgia.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 starsValue
    • 5 of 5 starsLocation
    • 5 of 5 starsSleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 starsRooms
    • 5 of 5 starsCleanliness
    • 5 of 5 starsService

 

Karen

Wonderful get away!!

5  on April 15, 2014

We LOVED our stay!! It was so peaceful and relaxing!!! The staff at Paradise Hills couldn't have been more friendly!! We will definitely go back again!! I can easily recommend staying here!!!

bedandbreakfast.com travel reviewer


“Another Fantastic Stay”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have been staying at Paradise for over sixteen years and our stays keep getting better. The winery has added a lot to our stays with the live music and wine tastings you can't help but relax. The attractions around Blairsville have increased over the years and are perfect for adventures in the great outdoors. Can't wait to go back!!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple

Jeffrey D.


“Delightful wines, charming hosts!”
[5 of 5 stars] Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, a good friend and I visited Paradise Resort, Spa and Winery after having read about it online. We have explored many of the north Georgia wineries but had not yet visited here. We visited for a tasting, not for a stay since we have a place in Hiawassee. A lovely drive brought us to the resort grounds and eventually to the doorstep of a charming cabin which serves as the office and tasting room. We were greeted by one of the owners, Bob, who offered the tasting. He and his cow-owner (and wife), Ilke, were charming hosts and we were delighted to be served a remarkable selection of wines, most notably the Eclipse and Thunder Storm Red - but then again, the Cabernet Savignon was delicious as well. Cheese boards, crackers and other light bites are offered as well. I canhighly recommend the Paradise Hills Winery for a wonderful afternoon.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends

Steve B

Sent: Monday, September 08, 2014 3:47 PM
We absolutely loved our time at Paradise Hills.  It was so relaxing.   We enjoyed the setting, the spa, the wine, and the friendly atmosphere.   Every person we encountered seemed determined to help us enjoy ourselves.  Thanks again for giving us such a great gift.

Andy & Sandra
Guests of Bear's Paw